Board of Trustees

Stephanie M. Bass '91, Chair of the Board

Adam Falk '83, Vice-Chair of the Board

Setting our school's course, advancing our mission

Our 27-seat Board of Trustees is a diverse body​ comprised of seats reserved for North Carolina residents as well as non-resident appointees. The UNC Board of Governors along with North Carolina’s Senate, House of Representatives, and Governor appoint our trustees. The trustees meet quarterly on the NCSSM campus and provide guidance and oversight for the school in executing its mission.  

NCSSM Mission Statement: Advancing Public Education 

The mission of the North Carolina School of Science and Mathematics, an intellectually stimulating, diverse, inclusive, and collaborative community, is to:

through challenging programs, with an emphasis on STEM, driven by the pursuit of excellence and innovation.

Contact Us

For meeting notes and correspondence, contact
Laura Baker Campbell at